A New Chapter of Adventure

It has been so long since I’ve written a blog post, and I apologize for the wait. Life has been a whirlwind of change and alterations. I still write books, compose, and attend signings from time to time, especially at festivals and comic cons. This year, I intend to be much more active on my blogs, websites, and social media.

Many new author works can be expected in the future both near and far. Within the next few years, I plan to have at least one children’s book and new adult book published. And yes, I’m still working on my comedy series, which I have about thirteen more ideas for stories so there are many more books to come.

I think after COVID-19 and all the changes that came with it, it was hard for me to continue to write. I already suffer from PTSD, which I have admitted before and is why I have a service dog, so extra stress made it almost impossible to write any new books these last few years. I have lain dormant in a sort of creative hibernation and am bringing my ideas together now, mixing emotion and thought into a literary concoction or two.

As for the horse farm, yes, I am still often lost in the labyrinth of hay. It is a busy lifestyle, but not one that I regret. I am currently learning a bit of dressage from a great trainer and find the mechanics of horseback riding in dressage quite intriguing. My heart still leans toward show jumping, but all the big trainers have told me dressage makes a great show jumper, so I am loving every step of it either way.

So, yes, the horse farm is new. What else is new? Since my sweet angel, Kodak, is now nine years old, I am getting a new puppy as a service dog prospect this week. It is a both sweet and melancholy thing, since my boy is older now but I’m excited to meet the new puppy. I will definitely post photos and updates as she grows older.

As for what has remained the same these last three years? Funny, yet not funny, most people still think I am fifteen years old. I have accepted that I may never get married, since a thirteen-year-old almost asked me out on a date these last few years, but his mom stopped him since she knew my age. I still long for my one true love, the one I remember from other lifetimes, but the probability he will think I’m two steps from infancy is haunting my reality. Hopefully, he will be brave, and ask my age someday.

As for my actual age, I am twenty-nine years old.

Looking toward the future, expect a lot more thought-provoking stories within the next four years and a music album or two! I am determined to grow this blog and share my vision with the world. I hope that you all join me and keep checking in for more updates. I want to share the magic and emotion that I have grown out of the seeds of tears and smiles that the last three years have brought.




Leave a comment

ABOUT ME

Coral Isabella Aurora is an author, musician, and artist. Author of The Teenager’s Guide Series, including the 2020 IPNE Young Adult Awards finalist, “The Teenager’s Guide to Surviving a Horror Film”. When she isn’t writing or composing music, she enjoys horseback riding and walking her service dog.

Newsletter

AVAILABLE BOOKS

NEW BLOG POSTS

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started